Continuing to Develop as a Writer [and guest blogging about it]

Leave a comment

August 19, 2014 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

I noticed that Creative Scotland had a blog, and asked if I could write a post, and they said yes, and I took a long time to write a relatively short amount of material, but eventually I did. Now it’s up! (With the ubiquitous Chris Scott photograph.)

http://www.creativescotland.com/explore/read/stories/connecting/2014/tracey-s-rosenberg-on-continuing-to-develop-as-a-writer

I talk about what I write, how I write, and the Banff Centre Spoken Word Workshop I attended earlier this year (partly with the help of Creative Scotland, which is what prompted me to ask whether I could contribute to the blog). They also link to my video of my in-the-spare-room performance of “Little Tiger”, which was shortlisted for the StAnza Digital Slam.

Creative Scotland are rejigging the funding streams this year, so some things are still in flux – the Professional Development Grants aren’t even available anymore, at least not under that name – but if you’re an artist in Scotland interested in applying for support, do have a look at what they offer and keep an eye out for future developments. Applying for grants is never a fun experience, but receiving funding is a major boost, personally and professionally. And it gives you something to write a guest blog post about, which you can then write a blog post about on your own blog. Blog. Anyway, hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

