It’s the Festivals again! (soon)

Leave a comment

June 30, 2014 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

Last year, an award-winning spoken word performer asked me why I didn’t get my own show on the Fringe. My response, after feeling flattered that she’d even ask, was: “Don’t wanna.” It’s a lot of work and I don’t have enough to say to fill 50 minutes; also, standing on the Royal Mile and thrusting flyers in people’s faces is soul-destroying as well as being hard on your feet, not to mention the part where the only two people who turn up are 1) your partner and 2) some guy who wandered in thinking it was sketch comedy with free beer.

However, as usual, I’ll be performing in a variety of shows in August, which is always a thrill. Mainly because I can just turn up and say stuff, and not have to deal with the logistics.

[all info moved to a new entry!]

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

