Still here

Leave a comment

May 20, 2013 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

Sometimes I feel as though I have to have some BIG ANNOUNCEMENT before blogging, when really this should be more of a writing-life-as-it-goes blog.

Which means a lot of rejections, but I suspect that topic has been done to death recently.

My poem ‘Orpah’s Lament’, published in Gutter 8, is now available over at Receiving Notes from Mythical Women. I recommend you stick around and check out the previous Notes.

Weirdly, I don’t have any poems in the publication pipeline (unless you count one accepted over a year ago for an anthology I suspect isn’t going to happen, but that had already been published so it isn’t as though the poem has been kept off the market in the meantime). This isn’t for lack of trying. I currently have 43 submissions out – well, 42, since I just picked up a rejection for Poetry Pamphlet #2 and need to log it. Oops, I guess I just blogged about rejection again.

(One of those things everyone does and no one ever talks about – keeping track of your submissions. I should blog about that….)

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

