Book group in Paris

Leave a comment

March 1, 2013 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

I love talking to book groups. They ask interesting questions (though I think none will ever surpass the eight-year-old’s query of whether I’m friends with Enid Blyton). They generally think I am awesome and want to know more about me. They buy my book, and they read it.

I have to say, when I thought about all the fame and glamour that came with being a writer [joke], I didn’t actually have book groups in mind, but I’ve visited three now – in three different countries – and I’ve loved every one.

Here’s the photographic evidence of my most recent book group, with some of the amazing women of the AAWE Paris:

ParisBookGroupFeb2013

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

