NaReLeMo – a few more thoughts

Leave a comment

November 6, 2012 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

Well, National Rejection Letter Month certainly gives me a new perspective on things. I am now haunting my inbox for rejections. This is not normal. And I might feel very cross (for, like, a nanosecond) if anything is actually accepted.

For the record, I’m including any professional rejection – so the job applications count as well.

Nothing new yet, so the count is still 4.

If anyone knows of publications (print or online) with ridiculously quick turnaround times, i.e. within 24 days, please do let me know. I made four subs/apps yesterday, but won’t hear back on all of them. I also chased up something that is almost certainly a rejection, as I was told I’d hear back in October, but it would be nice to know for sure.

I think next year I will do this in a more thought-out way.

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

