Brief catchup

Leave a comment

July 16, 2012 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

Just sent in an application to be a guest blogger, then realised I haven’t updated for nearly three weeks. Back on the wagon with me!

So that ‘yay poem in a market I kept trying to crack’ success is that my poem ‘Autumn Wedding’ is going to appear in the next issue of Gutter. I’m thrilled for multiple reasons: I tried multiple times to get published there (so you see, perseverance pays off sometimes), I really like that poem (which is partly about my own wedding), and I’m sharing space between the covers with so many writers I admire that listing them here would be a barely-truncated reproduction of the table of contents.

The contract for the e-book of my second novel has gone back and forth a couple of times and I hope we’ll nail everything down soon. It’s been an education for me, and I continue to be grateful to the Society of Authors for their contract vetting service. Which reminds me, I must renew my membership!

(This year’s membership card is purple!)

And my Story Shop date has been fixed for Sunday 12 August, 4pm in the Spiegeltent at the Edinburgh International Book Festival. It’s a free event, so come along, but be on time, because it’s only ten minutes. Come along every day at 4pm for a great short story by a local writer.

And now I must stop writing because there is some weird light falling across my netbook and making it hard to see the screen. It’s a sort of light I have seen before – that big yellow dot in the sky that I remember from my childhood. I don’t see it often in Scotland, but when I do, it makes me happy. I think I must go outside and say hello.

(Quickly, before it vanishes again!)

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

