Two entries in two days? There must be some news!

Leave a comment

May 2, 2012 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

Nothing earthshattering, but yes, bits of news.

For one thing, I am now finally (thanks to my own procrastination, mostly) on the Live Literature Funding database. Here, to be precise. What this means is that if your Scottish organisation wishes to have me come give a reading or a workshop or a residency, you can apply for a subsidy which will cover half of my £150 fee, plus the travel and expenses. I am not sure whether expenses covers ‘cake’ though judging from the folks I know at the Scottish Book Trust I would not be surprised. This will hopefully make it easier for me to present myself. The deadline for the next round of funding is 28 September. Get in touch if you’d like to know more about what I can do for you!

Next, I will have two guest posts over at 12 Books 12 Months. They’re actually two halves of the same post, about a little-discussed issue of book publishing – who do you thank in the acknowledgements? Lots of other good guests posts going up over the next wee while, so have a look. I’ll reprint mine over here eventually.

And finally, I made it a hat trick with New Writing Scotland, as they took my work for the third year in a row – a poem titled ‘Exit Interview’. Which is long-lined and acerbic, and I’m glad it works.

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

