Those paper literary sculptures

Leave a comment

December 4, 2011 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

I’m thrilled to see that the mystery paper sculptures that turned up around Edinburgh over the past several months have become international news. It was a laugh-out-loud moment to see a friend in the states share the NPR story, and to see my photographer (that’s Chris Scott) namechecked for his work.

Please do everyone admire them.

Bigthink wonders whether print is the new counterculture. Thoughts?

And no, to answer a friend’s joking query in the same spirit he asked – while I am based in Edinburgh, and am very good at procrastinating, and love to come up with new and exciting ways to avoid writing, they are not my creations. (Angry Birds is more my speed.) I only wish I were that talented!

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

