August (so far)

Leave a comment

July 31, 2011 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

July was incredibly busy. August makes July look as though I were sunning myself on the beach the entire month. Leaving aside my jobs and freelance work, here’s what my public event schedule resembles:

Wednesday 3 August, Captain’s Bar, Edinburgh, 730pm: Havers and Blethers. Free.

Saturday 6 August, Captain’s Bar, Edinburgh, 930am: The Early Word. £5.50/4.50.

Tuesday 9 August, Forest Cafe, Edinburgh, 1230pm: Lunchtime Readings at the Inky Fingers Minifest. Free. I am reading with poet Michael Egan.

Saturday 13 August, Forest Cafe, Edinburgh, 7pm: Cargo: A Showcase at the Inky Fingers Minifest. Free. Details of other authors/musicians to be confirmed.

Wednesday 24 August, Charlotte Square Gardens, Edinburgh, 9pm: Cargo Special Delivery at Unbound (Edinburgh International Book Festival). Free. Other authors include Anneliese Mackintosh, Allan Wilson, Rahul Bhattacharya, Aidan Moffat, and a special guest.

…and who knows what else? There are two launch parties for New Writing Scotland 29 at the end of the month, but I don’t know whether I will be asked to contribute to either. Still, I shall attend at least one.

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

