Debut author freakout

1

June 17, 2011 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

Apparently debut authors are allowed one freakout before the book is published. I learned this rule today from my publisher, who got a very tearful phone call from me. The details aren’t important (and everything is JUST FINE) but let’s say that in a personal relationship where the OED is cited with alarming frequency, and where one party is typesetting the novel of the second party, it is entirely possible to have raging arguments about hyphenation.

I think I owe lovely!boyfriend dinner at a place where you get a fork. One that isn’t made of plastic, even.

And I think my publisher made up that rule on the fly.

Anyway, it is official that I am having a book launch. I know this because Blackwell’s put the event on Facebook. (It was already an event because Cargo put a page up, in case you’re confused.)

Also, it is going to be for sale at all the usual places. I always encourage people to use brick-and-mortar bookshops because, having worked in many, I wish to support them, but obviously there are plenty of online sellers.

But no matter where you go, what you buy will have this cover:

The Girl in the Bunker - Tracey S. Rosenberg

One thought on “Debut author freakout

  1. Chris Kouju says:

    I think we should all be allowed at least One Freakout Pass 🙂

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

