Resolved

Leave a comment

January 2, 2011 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

I would like to write more blog posts in 2011. Given that I accomplished two major goals in 2010 – for those of you who lost your scorecards in the holiday frivolities, I signed a contract with Cargo Publishing and my novel The Girl in the Bunker will be out later this year, and I won a New Writers Award from the Scottish Book Trust – I’d like to track the results more publicly.

I would also like to sign with an agent. This has been on the list for a couple of years now, but given that I have the book contract in hand, it may be easier. And I should like to thank the Society of Authors and lovely agent Caitlin Blasdell for their insightful commentary on my contract.

And finally, I want to have a complete poetry manuscript in hand. Doesn’t have to be published or accepted, doesn’t even have to be full-length, but I want to feel as though I’ve pulled everything together into a collection.

So happy new year to all my readers, and I hope to be around much more in 2011.

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

