Election night fever

Leave a comment

May 12, 2010 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

So it looks as though my new country finally has a new government, but you probably didn’t come here to talk about that.

But I’ve been mostly caught up in new job, new place to live, and various situations of other people, so I have not much else to blog about, either. I wrote a sonnet about carrot cake, but it isn’t finished yet. (The cake is long finished, of course, because I’m quite fond of carrot cake.) I’m currently writing one about vending machines. Hmm, I wonder if perhaps I should be slightly concerned about my current eating habits. Or at least diversify into pantoums.

In the meantime, here’s the BBC’s election page. Have fun becoming acquainted with our new Tory overlords!

Oh, wait, I did get some very good news not too long ago, but I’ll save that for an entry of its own, as soon as I have time to think about it.

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

