Queer Tories for Boys and Girls

2

May 1, 2010 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

While trawling the Blackwell website yesterday, I found this gem of a book: Queer Tories for Boys and Girls, by Edward Eggleston. And I thought, is this a timely election-related publication? Are we about to discover some scandalously delicious revelations about David Cameron’s inner circle, written up in easily-accessible language, perhaps with grainy photographs? Should we send a copy to Philip Lardner?

…turns out it’s a typo. The title is in fact Queer STORIES for Boys and Girls. Which can also be full of allusions, but not quite as interesting just before a General Election.

Queer Tories for Boys and Girls

Queer Tories for Boys and Girls - okay, not really

ETA: Have been informed that Amazon has the same error. I don’t know enough about book databases to know how that worked.

2 thoughts on “Queer Tories for Boys and Girls

  1. Oh I’ve enjoyed browsing your recent posts, I love your sense of humour!

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

