Live post from StAnza

Leave a comment

March 21, 2010 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

Currently in the Green Room at the Byre Theatre, having completed my volunteer duties for StAnza – mostly selling books, though occasionally ripping tickets, and more often than not racing around after my boss, because really, this job has resembled nothing so much as being a Doctor Who companion.

(Dennis O’Driscoll said something at his reading about the best poems being written before the event. And as ‘The Time Lord’s Job Advertisement’ has already been written, I don’t need to write it again.)

On the streaming audio is Itzhak Perlman with the Abbey Road Ensemble (EMI Classics), playing Introduction and Tarantella by Pablo de Sarasate, which I requested from WFMT. So I just heard my name on the radio. Score!

Now off to more poetry events. I will link to StAnza podcasts at some point. Ryan Van Winkle was shoving a recording device in my face the other day, so I may be on t’internet rambling on about free pastries while trying to count up the cashbox.

P.S there has been soup every day, all of it vegetarian, and all very good. My favorite was the broccoli but the leek and potato today is also worth a second helping.

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

