Food Shark

Leave a comment

November 22, 2009 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

Always lovely to check the New York Times and find a reference to someone you knew years ago. In this case, Krista Steinhauer, who is now the chef at the Food Shark in Marfa, Texas. Looks like we’ve both come a long way from Bucharest.

And about an hour ago, things took yet another odd turn for me, but as I’ve always insisted that this journal is never going to earn the subtitle The Angst That Is My Life, I’m reduced to muttering cliches under my breath. (‘Boy, isn’t life awfully strange at times!’) At least the trip to Paris next month is still happening. I intend to buy a cuddly version of le renard, having recently been reminded that while The Little Prince was never my go-to book, I managed to pick up a few ideas from it. And the fox is cute, and it’s nice to be reminded that at least one person finds me unique in all the world.

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

