Search engine hits from the last 30 days (selected)

Leave a comment

September 17, 2009 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

interesting things to read

This tends to come up a lot. I try to be humble.

brilliant query letters

*snort* I’ll keep you posted

flogging -molly -sales

What? I got three hits on this?

writing of books never ends

Don’t I know it.

can my query letter be single spaced

Hmm, good question. I’d say yes, because it’s a business letter, but if you’re submitting by e-mail try and keep the paragraphs short.

bbc international adult writing scholars

Individually, the words all make sense, yet they do not connect in a way I understand.

charles dickens big books

Not Hard Times, which I am about to reread.

how many chapters are in a 87,000 word b

How long is a piece of string?

homage vs. plagiarism

Heh. I think if you claim it’s post-modern, you win.

“homage” plagarism

See above.

why did daisy miller die

Because the transgressive woman ALWAYS has to die.

homage vs plagiarism

Just put quotation marks around it and add a footnote or a parenthetical reference. Trust me.

thundercat a sex poem

…what?? Thundercat a snoozing meatloaf, at this exact moment in time, but I’ll pass on your request.

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

