Congratulations!

Leave a comment

June 3, 2009 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

My world has been full of rejections and not-hearing-back-which-means-rejection so I am absolutely thrilled that someone I know has not only received an acceptance, but a really good one.

Congratulations to Kelly Hourihan, who’s just been selected as the Boston Public Library Children’s Writer-in-Residence.  I’m not up on my residential fellowships but this has to be one of the peachiest ones going, and Kelly’s an amazing writer and great person who completely deserves it.

And darn sure I’ll be buying her book (from Better World Books, of course) as soon as it’s published.

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

