Rewriting is boring for everyone else

Leave a comment

May 25, 2009 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

Seriously, there is nothing going on here that I could be dramatic about. I restructured chapter 11! The protagonist gets more angry than before! The second half of the book is a soggy mess!

So have my last two days’ worth of search engine referrals:

better world books coupon
doctor who remembrance day
nathan bransford font
natalie goldberg, action verbs
they shall not grow old doctor who
ive league – writing skills books
jennifer jackson synopsis
stephenie meyer can’t “research”
tracey s. rosenberg
quotation on anomie

I’m not going to be the one to tell Stephenie Meyer she can’t “research” but if you’d like to, be my guest!

Did I mention I was in Japan? Fantastic. I now wish to return there, and spend my entire life savings on cute little things to put inside bento boxes.

Oh, and it looks as though I was longlisted for a short story prize, but I’m still waiting for the shortlist to come out. If I’m on it, I’ll say something. If not, well, won’t be the first shortlist I’m not on. Also waiting for word on the other short story competition, and the travel grant.

Thundercat is waiting for Rhys to hurry up and toss a piece of that fish please. Thundercat likes fish. I had a couple of pieces of sushi in Japan (sssh, don’t tell the Vegetarian Society) but I have to say I don’t miss it enough to go back to eating it. On the other hand, gefilte fish is vegetarian, along the same lines as pork being kosher if it’s in Chinese food, so I’m not entirely anti-fish.

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

