That’s interesting

Leave a comment

September 16, 2008 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

My daily hits stay about the same whether I post new content or not.

Anyway, a couple of links: Nathan Bransford wisely warns about impatience in submitting your work and signing up with an agent. I think I’ve been very good about this so far but I do worry that I might jump the gun a few months down the road.

Also, I just found out about Flogging the Quill, which offers critiques on first pages (and polls as to whether you’ve effectively gripped the reader). Do check out Open your novel with kitty-cats in action (even if you don’t like cats).

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

