Should dawn break?

1

August 3, 2008 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

Okay, so I read the first three books in the Twilight series. Now the fourth book is out, titled Breaking Dawn for those of you who reside under rocks or otherwise not in the vicinity of teenagers.

I deliberately looked for spoilers, and I found them, so in terms of knowing the plot, I’m pretty much set.

This doesn’t necessarily mean I shouldn’t read the book. Meyer can tell an interesting story, and I’ll be reading her new series once this TBR pile shrinks by a few dozen hundred books.

You tell me: is the finale worth reading even when I know what happens? And if so, which category does it fall into?

– rush out RIGHT NOW! How could you not go to buy it at midnight on its release day???
– go buy it
– reserve a library copy
– wait for the paperback

(I’m going to authorize spoilers in the comments, so if you wish to remain unspoiled, best not to read any comments.)

One thought on “Should dawn break?

  1. Beth says:

    Hmmm…I haven’t read it yet, but I do have a blog about some of the spoilers on my blog…I don’t think I’m going to read it, despite liking the first one.

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

