Delayed entry

Leave a comment

July 19, 2008 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

Oops, I meant to post this days weeks ago, and it got stuck as a draft. I am still traveling – the Library of Congress was a bit sloppily-run, but I got all my books so I was happy – so here it is now as a placeholder until I write something else:

I know this blog is rather turning into the Nathan Bransford lovefest but my goodness, the man is clever. His latest burst of genius is whether you have a plot.

I do, but you’d never have known it from my synopsis – or, rather, I’m sure the plot is there, but it’s been a bit buried.

The good thing is that I don’t think there will be too much work needed because it’s been there all along.

Something I learned way back in Astro 101 (or whatever the number was), in relation to why a certain star couldn’t be seen: it’s there but it just isn’t visible. I think this is true in life on many occasions.

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

