I sound so much classier in French!

1

May 12, 2008 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

One of my referring links came from http://translate.google.fr/ which means I got translated into French. Man, I sound really good in French.

Certes, elle cite également de son âge que de contribuer à son ralentissement, mais une fois encore, l’attention constante des médias n’est pas propice à siégeant seul pendant de longues heures, départ à l’écran d’ordinateur.

I normally don’t begin sentences with ‘certes’ but I like it.

The sidebar also becomes far more amusing. Plattie, alas, has no French equivalent (though it’s translating her as well – she has a trou in her dent, alas – no, wait, it’s J. who does). Smart Bitches Who Love Trashy Books (hmm, I seem to have mistranscribed the site name) becomes ‘Smart chiennes qui trashy amour des livres’ which is a nice try as French clearly doesn’t get ‘trashy’ though given that their movies always seem to involve prostitutes, I am not sure about this.

Anyway, French is classier, but I lose track of the the diacritics.

One thought on “I sound so much classier in French!

  1. kicking_k says:

    I, on the other hand, apparently have a Picardy accent.

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

