Thundercat poem

Leave a comment

April 28, 2008 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

Every so often I do a post in which I comment on the words/phrases which have led people to this blog. These are getting more interesting as I write about more things; today’s batch included ‘poetry query letters,’ ‘niklas frank’ and ‘grammar in america.’ But the funniest by far was ‘thundercat poem’ – I wish like hell I knew what this person was actually hoping to find – and therefore I feel obligated to provide a response. Off the top of my head, TSR Literary Productions Presents:

Thundercat Poem

Thundercat, you are very sweet
And I love poking your little feet
But you don’t like this quite so much as I do,
And that’s why I have this bandage wrapped around my left hand
So when my mother asks when I am going to publish my book already
I will say,
Whenever I can type again without blood loss,
And also,
There’s this cat on my lap.

*bows*

(Incidentally, my mother does not nag me about when my book is coming out; that was poetic license, or maybe a trope.)

I think Thundercat would object to this being called ‘doggerel.’ Catterel?

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

