I can’t think of a clever title that will connect these two things

1

March 17, 2008 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

All of you who were reading this journal back in the heady days of January may remember that I listed Jo Walton’s Farthing as one of my top books of 2007. Well, if you register for the Tor website – which promises to be nifty and interactive and generous with the free e-books – you get to download a copy of Farthing for your very own (assuming that the week isn’t up and they haven’t moved on to another book). Which I will do as soon as they send me the link. *click* *click*

The sequel, Ha’penny, isn’t out in paperback until July. *whine* I swear, when the final volume is due, I’m going to beg a Tor intern to send me an ARC in exchange for a review.

Meanwhile, at some point I ought to personalize this blog in terms of how it looks, because it is really disconcerting to click on a random link and find that an identical blog is all about dental implants. I have nothing whatever against implants, dental or otherwise. Well, except the ones where you get high levels of lead inside your own head. But it feels rather like walking into a room and finding a completely different person wearing the same dress.

One thought on “I can’t think of a clever title that will connect these two things

  1. teresaduncan says:

    This is too funny but I know what you mean…hey – it’s a nice dress!

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

