The Taj Mahal in HO Gauge

Leave a comment

December 9, 2007 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

Spent much of today writing a two-page synopsis of DNP – which isn’t finished yet, and writing this only made me realize just how not-finished it is. Except that the synopsis turned out to be four pages. Was it Voltaire who said ‘forgive me for writing a long letter, I had no time to write a short one?’ (If not, then probably Mark Twain, or Oscar Wilde, or Shakespeare. Those four and the Bible account for 97% of all quotations, I think.) So now I have to squash it down again, by nearly 50%.

Writing a synopsis is equivalent to constructing an exact model the Taj Mahal in HO gauge without depriving the viewer of any emotional impact.

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

