Title Me

3

October 31, 2007 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

It striketh me that I have a boring blog title. Clearly this is the reason why I am not being linked to. It couldn’t be because I write dull entries. No, of course not. Never.

I’m not dull, am I?

So here’s a competition: title my blog! Find me the writing blog equivalent of ‘Outside of a Dog’! Be erudite, witty, nay pretentious even (though not so pretentious that you believe ‘ecru’ is anything other than hyped-up beige). Your name will be in lights my blog and if you want to give me your address I’ll send you a postcard from somewhere.

Then you all can link to me in the assurance that my name in your sidebar will be amusing.

3 thoughts on “Title Me

  1. plattie says:

    Surely it has to be Rosenblog.
    Doesn’t it?

  2. tsrosenberg says:

    Could be! *quickly Googles* Although a guy in Seattle already thought of it. Not that I couldn’t do so as well, mind.

  3. kicking_k says:

    I will link to you, but it might not greatly increase your hits since I can only put links on my fitness or gardening blogs (and the gardening blog’s pretty moribund…)

    Never been good at thinking up witty blog titles myself, alas.

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

