First post blah blah

3

October 14, 2007 by Tracey S. Rosenberg

Having decided to take the plunge into a public blog, I will now regale you with, er, angst and drama. Or something.

My most recent publication: the pantoum ‘Rats’ in the Leaf Books anthology Outbox and Other Poems.

Outbox and Other Poems

Those ghostly rats in the description? Mine! Prompted by a character I played in a Call of Cthulhu game. (The game in which I met Rhys, my partner. That would be the game in which he put that same character into a coma. Isn’t being the GM’s girlfriend supposed to offer protection from unspeakable evil?!) Meanwhile, Thundercat is currently pounding around the place, attacking small pieces of fuzz and vowing to take down a rat. I don’t doubt this possibility, though I don’t want to clean up afterwards.

I also have a story forthcoming in a Leaf anthology, which I will link to as soon as it’s published.

I’m trying to submit at least one piece a month while keeping a steady push on the novel. At the moment I have three stories out, though I can only remember two of them.

3 thoughts on “First post blah blah

  1. Hi Tracey,

    Looking forward to reading your new blog now it’s underway. I recently bought Lovecraft’s short story collections, but admit I’m finding them hard to get into. I must now read The Call of Cthulhu so I know what you’re talking about.

    Putting a girl in a coma is not the best way to win a heart. Hasn’t he heard of flowers and chocolate?

    Sally

  2. tsrosenberg says:

    Thankfully things have improved. 🙂

    You don’t need to know Lovecraft to get the poem, and the stories certainly aren’t the greatest literature in the world, but they’re interesting. I should probably reread them myself!

  3. Nyarlathotep says:

    I find that hearts are an excellent ice-breaker, Brains are also good, and livers will do in a pinch. Flowers? Gaah! Save those for Vishnu and Krishna! Chocolate…well, even Elder Gods appreciate chocolate…

Leave a Reply

Photo credit: Rahima Subhan

Tiny bio

I live, work, and write in Edinburgh. I travel to other places as much as I can. To contact me, email writingmostly at gmail dot com.

Books

CURRENTLY READING: The Ginseng Hunter by Jeff Talarigo.

