What do you get when you cross a joke with a rhetorical question?

We pause our usual writing-themed discussions to repost the best (in my own opinion, natch) of the intellectual jokes posted on reddit.com, mainly so I know where to find them again when I want to pass them off as my own witticisms at a cocktail party tell them.

Is it solipsistic in here or is it just me?

M.C. Escher walks into a bar. The bartender says, “hey, want to hear a joke? Okay, so M.C. Escher walks into a bar. The bartender says, “hey, want to hear a joke? Okay, so M.C. Escher walks into a bar. The bartender says, “hey, want to hear a joke? Okay, so…

My friends tell me I’m condescending. (That means I talk down to people.)

What did the Buddhist say to the hot dog vendor? “Make me one with everything.”

Why did the chicken cross the Möbius strip? To get to the same side.

(On a red bumper sticker) If this sticker is blue, you’re driving too fast!

Knock Knock
Who’s there?
To
To who?
To whom!

Published in: on March 10, 2011 at 12:17 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://tsrosenberg.wordpress.com/2011/03/10/what-do-you-get-when-you-cross-a-joke-with-a-rhetorical-question/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

